creative lenna

By creativelenna

cribbage with steve

Almost every day around 5:30pm, Steve and I get the cribbage board out and bring it outside to sit by the river. He taught me how to play in 2015 when I was 58. His dad taught him & his brothers  how to play in 1965, when he was 9 years old! He continued to play ever since then & is a very good player.

We have stopped & started playing again 3x since he taught me, but this last time I think I really learned how to play. It a combination of making smart decisions AND the luck of the cards. But, Steve says that he's has the most fun ever, playing cribbage with me! We do laugh and joke and say things "I hate you" (with a smile) and swear in jest when the other one gets points! It's great fun! We really enjoy our time playing together and practice our math skills (good for our aging brains -ha!)

The cribbage board you see in this photo is one I bought for Steve as a Christmas present some time ago. It has a map of Anna Maria Island, which is located in Manatee County where we live in Florida. I think you can tell how good this time together is for us and I'm glad to document it in my blipfoto journal. ;O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.