Bits'n'Pieces

You said you loved me and you'd always be mine
(I'm in pieces, bits and pieces) (Clark/Smith)

The weather was so gash today, I stayed indoors and tackled a camera project. Take apart a Canon G10, fix the lens issue, and put it back together again. This was picked up (£20ish) to pinch one particular part for another G10, which is now in 100% fine fettle. 
I managed to take it apart, keep the pieces and screws in order, and get the lens functioning as it should (at least manually operated). The part that defeated me were the little circuit cables, which are packed in like sardines, and very fiddly. Decided it wasn't worth the effort for that part, and calmly accepted defeat. 
On the upside: I know how a 15 year old camera is built, in detail. I have a good as new G10, and a set of spare parts which may well move on ebay. 
Weather so bad today, I'm running out of words to describe it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.