So it goes

By Alan_Rodger

Lifeline

If you are visiting my journal in the hope of finding something to report sorry to disappoint, this is a  Blip of the tonearm of my turn table, no breaches of copyright here so off you pop back under your bridge and find another journal to get angry over.

Ok, got that out of the way. Bought some more vinyl, not so much bought as it was free, all I had to do was pay the postage. Result!
Elpee is Lifeline by R J Thompson. It is very good indeed, plays seamlessly from opening track on side one to closing track on side two, no filler. A bit of a departure for me, this has a distinct 1980's vibe about it and it is very synth/electro based. That said it an excellent piece of work and I am very happy with is, so much so that I have preordered his next album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.