Weight reduction

Course Director for a Lowland Leader Assessment this weekend. 
By this stage we expect candidates to arrive prepared, carrying everything they need to look after and entertain or educate their group for the day. But I also know that for most the heaviest most cumbersome thing they'll be carrying is the stress they bring with them. 

I've a simple starting point as an assessor: they were trained well, they've practiced, they've read the syllabus so they should understand what's required of them. So logically they should all pass.
I can't and won't help them with tasks, I won't and shouldn't alter the standard a pass needs to be. But I can help them lighten their load a little. There are lots of ways to do that. This was today's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.