Friendship That Lasts

Backip. We went up to Karen's place today, which was lovely. I've probably mentioned this before, but my mum and Karen have been friends for a very long time. She used to live in Scotland, and I remember, aged 8, when we drove up to spend some a few weeks with her near the castle of Eilean Donan.

Little Man wasn't sure what to make of her dogs. Karen has quite a few dogs, as well as guinea pigs, rabbits, tortoises, cats, and donkeys. The Little Man was a bit overwhelmed by it all. He ended up falling asleep on the short drive back to our accommodation. Which led us to drive about a bit to give him a chance to sleep a bit.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more on our adventures!

I couldn't help but share a photo of my mum and Karen when we went for a walk over Karen's property. Little Man enjoyed the ride on my back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.