Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Babies!

The photo is nothing to write home about, but the contents of the bluebird house is! I wandered past one of our bluebird houses while outside doing a bit of random weeding and I heard a very loud "CHEEP!" Dang if there wasn't a box full of bluebird babies! I hadn't seen any activity around the box, so it was quite a surprise. This little guy was sure I was his momma returning to give him some food. I left the area fairly promptly so food deliveries could resume.

Tomorrow afternoon I'm heading to West Virginia for the annual New River Birding & Nature Festival. I'll be there for a week, blipping a daily bird (I hope) but otherwise mostly missing in action as far as commenting is concerned. Meanwhile, the weather looks like being cold and rainy most (all??) of the week in West Virginia. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.