Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Object lesson

(29/4/23 - yet another back blip!)

I have to admit the image for today's blip was taken a few days ago by G. She was clearing the fridge and noted that the tomatoes attached to the vine were in much better condition than the ones that weren't! There's a sermon in there. :))

I went out to two places with my camera but didn't take a single picture. I'm just not inspired. :(  G has sussed out how to get the car a/c working every time. The reason for going out was to pay for a secondhand a/c compressor. Unfortunately, the garage was too busy to install it for me today.

That done, I raced to the other side of town for a much-needed haircut. Phew. I feel better! Much time was spent at my desk with one particularly long (two hours on Teams) meeting for my new role. My new boss was impressed with my ability to concentrate. Mind, so was I! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.