CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Our Forever Friends

When I read the list for the May Heartfreek challenge the first time and saw Friends, I knew who I would blip! Jim has been my husband's best friend for over 40 years and we have been friends as a couple ever since they wed in 1982. Jim and Melissa are our forever friends and we love them dearly.

This evening we attended the Tampa Bay Rays ball game against the New York Yankees. I have to say it was a fun game, but disappointing as the Rays lost 4-3 in the 10th inning. The rest of the evening was salvaged with a wonderful dinner at a small quirky little restaurant, called Queenshead, in a converted garage! After hearing all my English blippers always talk about Fish n' Chips , I had to order it as this was one of their signature dishes. Oh my goodness it was yummy! I am not a fan of deep fried foods, but this was light, crispy, and served with lemon peal that I loved! The peas had a minty flair that was different and delicious.

Even though the boys were quite disappointed in the game, it was a wonderful evening with our forever friends. Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend and I hope to catch up tomorrow ! Going to bed to crash before I turn into a pumpkin or something....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.