The Sky's the Limit

Not quite 100% yet, so unable to make that claim, but getting there. Headache today was NOT a migraine, so manageable. This morning we went to see the family and made cupcakes with LMB for the first time for weeks. And had lots of grand-cuddles from both little ones, which are the best thing in the world. 

Mr PP rented a carpet cleaner for the weekend and he's had a go at two rooms today - the only two that looked as though they needed it. Didn't want to get new carpets as I like the ones the previous people left, and it's less wasteful to carry on using them, than buy new just 'because'. 

Our brief visit to the little ones, I must admit, I found exhausting. I feel as if I'd been on another planet for the whole of April. Now I just need to clear this chesty cough that worsens as the day goes on each day. And if my blocked sinuses and congestion in my ears would clear then maybe all the headaches would stop. But please note I'm not complaining; I feel so much better than I did even two days ago. Thanks to everyone who's pandered to my whingeing and sent me kind words. I'm sure they've helped! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.