JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

In the bluebell wood

After a short period of more or less keeping up with daily blips, I'm again very behind with processing and sharing my photos, and even more behind with reading and commenting on all the journals I enjoy following. It's now Saturday, and after catching up with Tuesday I have Friday's and today's photos to download, select and journal.

Tuesday morning was sunny, and I was able to fit in a morning walk up the hill and into the wood.  With a wonderful expanse of perfect bluebells all around me, it wasn't a day for worrying about themes, but I did take my macro lens with Tiny Tuesday in mind. It would not be true to say I walked in the wood. Mostly I stood, gazing in all directions, occasionally turning slowly. The bluebells were at their bluest, with starry pink-tinged wood anemones dotted among them; the hazels are already bursting into vibrantly green leaf, but many trees are still bare or have twigs just starting to swell with emerging buds. It was wonderful just to be there, watching the constantly changing light as clouds moved across the sun, and I moved only very slowly through the wood, finally arriving at the gate into the hilltop meadow.  These will not be my only bluebell wood photos this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.