SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

The Boathouse

I’ve been faffing on with this for ages and really enjoying putting my mind to it, starting around here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3082406645368620755  
It’s gone through various iterations and it’s certainly not perfect but it is up and functioning now : )
When I moved in I inherited the curtains which I’m not keen on so I had the idea of trying to make a Roman blind and use my sister’s batik of the Boathouse at Overy that I’ve had folded away for years. I don’t really do sewing and haven’t ever tried anything like this before but it has been fun even if it may need reworking.
Here’s the real thing …
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2755522215796542841

After spending the morning finishing this off and fitting a cleat for it, I went and did some shopping for tomorrow night’s meal. A while back I bought a Saris single bike carrier which has always felt a bit precarious and holds the bike at the weirdest angle. I went back to Halfords with the bike on the back to ask them about it. An incredibly helpful young chap (21 apparently) who kept calling me ‘love’ but in such an unaffected way I couldn’t possibly mind, spent ages trying different approaches as well as a false crossbar. In the end he agreed I was probably using it in the best possible way and so I just ended up getting some bungees to help make it more secure.
Once home I went for a short cycle to see bluebells … it’s just a bit too early yet but I did see two hares dashing past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.