Further my skills

By H0tamer

Flowchart

About three weeks ago I had a blip entry about programming using MIT App Inventor. I didn't work all the time on it. Nevertheless I came to a status were most things worked.
And then I made some changes. I wanted to add the final update, where the app updates the number of pills in stock from the previous time I opened it, depending on when the last time was.
Well, somehow I lost the overview. And suddenly not even the basics were working correctly anymore. So I decided to do something I should have done before I start, at least that is what I learned a lifetime ago: draw a flowchart.
I selected the free tool diagrams.net and started drawing. My blip entry of today show a part of the work, from the beginning. The rectangles are procedures, shown somewhere else in the document. The diamonds are decision in the code.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.