Brigieepigs

By Brigieepigs

Blackheath Day - Mina

Didn't get to post this yesterday, so I put it up today (sorry).

This is my kindergarten teacher Mrs Howard. I can always remember her with a happy smile and a funny joke to tell us (being five years old, I believed anything). Yesterday at Blackheath day, which celebrates the founding of my town, she was working hard on the barbecue with the rotary club. It made me smile that even today many years after she stopped teaching she is still helping out others and being the kind local she is. I took this portrait just as she was telling everyone there was no more bread and that the barbecue might have to close up. I managed a scrummy sausage just before they ran out and it was delicious.

Blackheath people don't seem to change much over the years - something i realised yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.