Golden Hues

Dawned a beautiful warm but somewhat windy day. ... 19 degs. Much too nice to stay home. Doug suggested we pack a picnic and take to the road....where, unknown.

A simply picnic was put together, camera and coats (just in case). Me behind the wheel, and destination left to me. I didn't fancy motoring too far, and opted to travel out the back of were we live onto the Backline Road to Waimate, having our lunch at the Otaio Gorge, took a walk up the river valley for a bit.

The leafless willow trees were showing off there bright orange branches, the poplars were beautifully bare, hills beyond looked magnificent and clear, complemented by the golden grasses in the foreground.

Bad news is.....I'm getting a cold, very shivery, got the snivels and sore throat. Bugger!!

Lots of thanks & smiles for the encouragement on my first foray into bird photography. I took something like 680 images, that's what happens when on continuous shooting. I am about to start the BIG DELETE!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.