A Rare Road Trip

It is a rare treat, indeed, to take a road trip with your "family of origin" long after the children have grown and, at least one of them, has had children of their own...who have had children of their own. We embarked today, my mother, father, sister and i, on a trip cross country to see my niece and her family.

While missing my sweet Contraptioneer, I find great comfort in being with them, except the guilty knot in my stomach knowing they are all trying to fall asleep in the trailer while I'm typing away...hoping not to disturb them!

After feeling quite sick yesterday, I gave in to the use of a decongestant and some headache medicine, and have felt much better today, thank you for the well-wishes on Blip and FB! We are on our way, my sis and i quite cozy in the back seat of the pickup, amazing! It is wonderful to share this time together, simply wonderful. Mom and dad seem to be content to share their world with us as well. They are truly great people.

Good night now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.