In full bloom

A day with the family, the first part with just Simon and Lloyd, joined later in the afternoon by Daniel and Solveig. 

I actually manage a short walk in Rhos on Sea, though I must admit I’m surprised by just how little energy I have. Mostly it’s just a day at home, catching up with news. 


Solveig has made a delicious gluten free carrot cake - it’s celebratory we discover, as Daniel is now co-director of a new IT design and marketing company he’s set up with his former boss. It’s exciting news, and with Simon now a partner in his architecture practice, there’s plenty to celebrate. 

I’ve made it clear that I’ll be doing no catering this weekend, so it’s takeaway pizzas tonight - we’re fortunate to have an excellent local company, so it’s a treat rather than a fall-back - and for me it’s then a relatively early night.

I’d hoped for family shots today, but somehow the opportunity for photos just doesn’t arise, so it’s a garden shot from earlier in the day while the sun was still shining - a tulip in full bloom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.