So I say, thank you for the music..........

A full house, at the gym this morning, and while I was on the rower, Howard ( the guy who has just come back from Skokholm for a month) told me all about his trip. On my other side was a lady, who I hadn't met before, and we had a long and very interesting chat. She is 84, and  her name is Ann. We were chatting for so long, all the others had waved goodbye, and gone home. A very interesting lady.
It was still raining when I left, and I was walking into town, as I wanted to get a few things from Homebargains. I hadn't gone far, when a man said hello to me, and after a few pleasantries, he asked me if I would mind if he walked with me. I said yes, but felt   a bit wary.  He chatted on about global warming, and the weather, and as we were walking,  he picked up the rubbish we saw on the path. When we got to town he put all the rubbish he had gathered, into a bin outside a pub. I asked him where he was going, and he said, to the pub. He looked as if he was in his thirties,  and was  clean,  and tidily dressed. Just as we were to go our separate ways , he said I have been homeless, so I asked him how long ago, and he said, two weeks. I said, how is it going, he replied, it's very hard. I said, stick with it, he said, I will. As we parted. he shock my hand, said god bless you, and thank you. That was a very unusual encounter, and I would like to know the whole story, but maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.