Fish & Fisherman

A few years ago I went to photograph a fishing competition.  I was asked to pop in again today as there was another! The weather was rubbish so I waited until quite late - around lunchtime - to see if it improved.  it did marginally so I headed off and of course there was nowhere sensible to park.  So I parked badly and hot footed (!not a word that goes with me) up to the lake, took a few snaps and then popped back to ensure I did annoy others with my vehicle positioning!  
In extras was one of the 'bags' of fish that were caught and weighed whilst I was there. The 'winners' are those with the heaviest bag of 5 (amounts allowed to catch) and then the heaviest single fish.  This bag was 9lbs 9 oz - not too bad!  As I did not wait to the final whistle I don't yet know what the winning bag and heaviest fish were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.