Krema

After a late blip for yesterday, an early-ish one today.

We had to get up and "at 'em" relatively early today, to return the van, duly re-fueled, by 9am. It was a lot busier in there this morning than on Thursday morning. A lot of people with luggage - obviously tourists I would say.

I met Mr A at the supermarket and we picked up a few essentials, and then we detoured to Krema. Ostensibly, this was for me to take a photograph (blip), but Mr A insisted we went in there and he bought us a couple of treats.

Back here, I had a look at the chaos left on the balcony by the big plant move (in advance of our cladding work funded by the builders, who are apparently splashing £12m on the development....including new fire proof lifts....can I have my money from last year back?). I didn't do much about it though.... We'll move a few more plants this coming weekend and probably the last weekend in May, which is our following trip. That won't leave much on there. I might have to get some insta colour bedding....

Apart from a good session on the peloton bike, I've not done a great deal this afternoon. But now I've just popped a sausage bake in the oven, and it will be ready in 15 minutes or so.

Feeling a bit sluggish after some busy days, making an extra trip to Tain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.