Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Another first

First time I've had the flute out of its case in Ireland.  An added function for my office/sewing room - it's now a practice room as well.  I've booked a flute lesson for Thursday - a sure way of pushing me into action!

Two further wildlife incursions today.  When we went into the en suite bathroom this morning, there was a snail on the wall tiles.  The bathroom is upstairs, so it must have climbed a good distance (albeit there's a resting point halfway, as the bathroom window looks out over the roof of the garden room) and then come in through the open window.  It departed by a similar route, but more rapidly than it expected!

And after cycling this morning, I was sitting in the garden room with the patio doors open, enjoying the birdsong, when a little bird - I think it was a baby robin - flew in.  It was then determined to try to leave via the closed window, so I had to catch it, and help it out of the door.

W has had a busy day.  He washed the car this morning and then made another batch of crumpets - we're definitely getting slicker at this, and today's batch are very tasty again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.