FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Pomp and Ceremony

M&S has gone Coronation crazy with its themed party wear, speciality picnic foods and drinks. I do love a theme, especially red, white and blue. I resisted temptation for the soldiers’ napkins and plates but may have to go back for them.

I particularly liked a cool bag with soldiers on the front and a parade horse on the back. The perfect accessories for the castle classical concert in the summer perhaps?

I did buy some Union Jack paper cups with gold crowns on them from the bargain store next door. I’ll take them to the Pluckley village picnic on the Sunday. My friend Clare asked me to join her and the kids.

I’m desperate to do a coronation party brunch / lunch after watching the ceremony but everyone seems to have plans with family. I asked mum and dad and they’re not bothered about even watching it! My bro and hubby are away in San Francisco on a trip.

So I’ll probably be watching solo waving my Union flag like a patriotic Bridget Jones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.