Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Back to Bristol today. Selena gave me a lift to the station which was very appreciated due to the rain. The train was packed again, stood up the whole way. It was sunny by the time I got back to Bristol.

I bumped into Bill and Maddy in the park on my way back, and Beano literally bumped into me (going full pelt, nearly knocked me over). We met again at the pub a little while later, with Paul as well. Our emergency sirens went off while we were there - the pub garden was packed so it was quite surreal, everyone’s conversations suddenly stopped and a few seconds later everyone said “whaaaay”. Apart from Bill anyway, who’d somehow missed every news story about it for weeks, and was confused and scared.

Home in quite good time, and Matt and I ordered a curry. Good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.