The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Shapinsay sheep

A fine day working on the island of Shapinsay. The amount of work fitted well with the time between the trip out and the ferry back. I have learnt now to always allow more time than I think. It's stressful to be working looking at the minutes ticking by and having to make a last minute dash to get to the pier on time.

Lots of lambs. Managed to get a photo of these two before their mum called them back, scolding them for speaking to strange women who leap out of cars and try to speak to them.

Dancing tonight. 16 dancers attended, including a couple visiting from the States who wanted to experience a Scottish Ceilidh. It was a lively and enjoyable evening - though at 10pm my knees were telling me I might have been a bit too lively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.