WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In the distance

Still backblipping. I set off for the third choir concert in plenty of time, so that I would be able to blip something on the way. But as I left the house I met someone I hadn't seen for ages and by the time I'd finished chatting to him, it was later than I intended. So it was standard emergency blip procedure -- stop at the parking area on the autoroute to take a photo of the Cité de Carcassonne. There were some wonderfully dramatic clouds with sun breaking through and illuminating the vineyards with golden light, but uncooperatively this dramatic sky was behind me when I took this photo, and including it would have meant taking a picture of the traffic. Still, I like the evening light on the walls.

The concert went quite well, although it was again a rather difficult space to sing in, in the sense that while it sounded great to the audience, we couldn't hear each other that well, and there were a few hesitations and bum notes. House almost full again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.