Hanullis

By Hanulli

Daisy

I'd Choose to Be a Daisy
by Anonymous

I'd choose to be a daisy,
If I might be a flower;
Closing my petals softly
At twilight's quiet hour,
And waking in the morning,
When falls the early dew,
To welcome Heaven's bright sunshine,
And Heaven's bright tear-drops too.

Okay, I admit, Caspar nibbled the daisy chain away, after this blip ;-)

Also interesting:
It is quite true to its name, for in the morning it opens with the light of day and when the sun goes down it folds up its white petals again as if it were going to sleep. Daisy means the day's eye, or the eye of the day. In Victorian times, a flower given had significant meaning. The meaning of the daisy is purity, innocence, loyal love, beauty, patience, and simplicity.
(Source)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.