The second half of life..

By twigs

Hori Bay

I need a break.

There seems to have been so much going on lately that I've felt I can hardly keep up. Stop!! I want to get off the bus! I had thought I'd go away this weekend but the list of must-do's made me rethink that plan.

I completed a couple of things that have been on my agenda this morning - they took way longer than I thought they would. Decided I'd cut my losses and head out in the van on a mini exploratory trip.

Hori Bay is only a few kilometres from town but, because of the terrain, it seems like a lot further. I've often thought I'd like to go and explore the area so at lunchtime that's exactly what I set off to do. It's a relativley remote bay so I thought I'd take along a few supplies and have a picnic and some quiet 'me' time once I arrived.

Imagine my surprise when I rolled up and found 3 other vehicles there! Given it's also a very small bay and the 'parking' area is only a few square metres it felt a bit overcrowded. So much for the solitude. Still, it was good to have had just a little bit of away-from-it-all time. Maybe next weekend I'll make an escape ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.