After the Kyna.

By Triciamb

Supplement

Following  a fall early Sunday morning, the crunch and the pain told me I had indeed broken the other hip. Following rescue by wonderful neighbours, prompt arrival of ambulance (30 mins) and detailed assessments, IV paracetamol (particularly good for trauma, I was told) and then morphine, clamped onto the rigid stretcher, while 4 ambulance people manoeuvred me down stairs, into ambulance then onwards to AnE at Edinburgh Royal Infirmary. X-ray confirmed the fracture. So onwards and upwards to ward 209. 
Operation on Monday, means my femurs are now a matched pair. Combination of excellent pain relief and v poor appetite means the offer of a drink that provides all the daily nutrients (am I being an awkward hussy by thinking that is what food is meant to do) will boost my wellbeing so I took it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.