Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Mono Monday: Tradition

Tradition dictates that this article of clothing is put away for another year after its annual outing. I'd never wear such a garment in the normal course of events. It doesn't always have to be washed but after yesterday's wet walk it certainly did. Here it is on the line, blowing in the breeze and enjoying the warm sunshine. I could have done with that yesterday. Thank you Apollofly for hosting MM this month. 

Thanks  so much all the good wishes. I covered 14.84 miles in 4 hours 17 minutes. If I hadn't bothered with the three pitstops I'd have done it in 4 hours - a lot faster than usual. My walking companions will be doing the Edinburgh Kiltwalk in September but I already have plans then. Yesterday I walked on my own, or at least not as part of a team. It's more fun doing it with other people but I didn't mind being solo. I set my own pace and just put my head down and ploughed on. I was drookit at the finish line. I saw swallows, martins, ducklings, swans and a cormorant on the River Leven and the canal. There was a cheery atmosphere and I was glad to get home. 

No childminding today. My grandson is off to Poland with his mum and dad. I will miss his chat but I'm quite glad to have a quiet day. The weather has improved hugely so it's  garden time for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.