Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Father swan protecting the nest.

The Feast Day of St. Joseph the Worker.
This morning is sunny and 10c. It is a good start to May. As a Catholic Christian I devote more time to contemplating the example of Mother Mary. Part of this is Her humility, prayerfulness, selflessness and great obedience to God.
I love this month because the beauty all around us is divine and immensely lovely. It is tinged with sadness because it is the month my Mum passed away on 14th May in 2021, but it was her birthday month as well on 8th May..
I still miss her and when something special happens, I long to share it with her.
I have been for my blip walk and although I took several photos of pink and white blossoms and tulips, this photo appealed to me the most.
The love this swan shows to his mate is really nothing short of devotion.
Paul grew his beard from September when he retired and yesterday he gave it a serious trim for the first time. He discovered he needed a new beard trimmer, so he has gone to buy one.
I hope you have an enjoyable Bank Holiday. I have put up some Union Jack flags in our front window, and I am looking forward to the Coronation and spirit of joy it will generate. Hoping for sunny weather.
Thanks for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.