Cemetery Lodge

We took Dylan to the racecourse car boot sale this morning. Its held every Saturday and he likes meeting the other doggies there whilst we browse the bric-a-brac for sale.

It was a very warm and sunny day in contrast to yesterday and we sat in the garden for lunch then dozed in the welcome warmth before heading off to Nero for coffee.

This evening we went to the Idolize Speigeltent set up on the recreation ground opposite the theatre to watch a show with four comedians, part of the Stratford Comedy Hullabaloo currently in town.

As I'd already blipped the tent I decided to offer this picture of Cemetery Lodge I took on our way back from the car boot.  I've always had ambitions to take a really scary picture of this Victorian house set in the graveyard but this one is quite tranquil, I'll wait till Halloween for the scary picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.