a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... again

Despite the rain, the increase in warmth has been enough to bring out another damselfly today.  Once again it's fully emerged at this point, so I'm clearly going to need to try a bit earlier in the day if I'm going to actually find one emerging from its exuvia.  

I know that this shot is very similar to yesterdays, albeit, with added raindrops, but I liked the composition.  I thought about cloning out the bit of vegetation on the right of the shot, but when I tried the image seemed more balanced to my eyes with it included.  

There's an extra of another recently emerged damsel looking head on.  I couldn't get enough depth of field to include its tail and wings, but I liked the plane of focus which showed its head and exuvia in some detail.

I'll be doing something different tomorrow I'm sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.