can`t see this happening today

This is a letter written be Tommy Lawton,when he lived in Liverpool, to Leicester City after they had requested he come to them.
It reads

Dear Mr Cox, Re our conversation last Sunday. I am quite willing to come to Leicester but naturally we should have an understanding, you have conditions and so have I. my Uncle lives here in Liverpool and I should be grateful if you could do something for him as he would be company for me should I decide to come. Would you reply and let me know what wage you are prepared to pay and thanking you once again for the opportunity you have offered me. Yours Sincerely T Lawton

Wonder what he would make of todays terms and conditions that footballers now put to clubs when they request a transfer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.