Experimenting.

I woke up round about 6am and decided Crummock and Buttermere was where I would go to.  Also I had decided to shot in Black and Wite plus adding a little green to the photos.  This is one of the results.  Also an early start would provide mist and it did over Grasmoor, but particularly over Red Pike, High Stile and Haystacks.  This is of High Stile.  There were still people around walking, cycling, but I didn't see any wild swimmers.  People had camped in the lay-bys that are on the side by Crummock, but no one had parked (yet) in the small 'lay-by' opposite the Bridge hotel  This space is no longer a parking space.  A warm early morning with little breeze.  During the time out it was cloudy, typical here for a bank Holiday Monday.  However, as the day wore on it has been sunshine since mid-morning outside home and at 5.30pm it looks set to continue.
I must have done something to my knee as it is painful crossing rough ground and slippery rocks and tree roots, so it s a case of taking pills and rubbing with gel.  If I can get an appointment I'll get it checked out.
I hope you have had a good weekend whatever you were doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.