Dennis and his 2CV - happy workers’ day!

After not getting to bed till 2am we were a bit jaded this morning. However we did have a fun night.

Dennis got off around 10.30 and reached home at 5. Luckily there were no traffic hold-ups today - his journey here took 8 hours. Here he is, with his pride and joy. Sadly it’s costing a lot to keep on the road - he’s spent £3000 this last year. (My 2CV rusted away in the 1980s).

I’m making the aubergine Fesenjan from my new cookbook. It’s smelling good. I’ve also made a mushroom and spinach French Cake Sale for the vegetarian food group lunch tomorrow. I’m hosting “Picnic Food”.

There’ll only be 12 of us at our Not Our King party on Saturday as lots of other friends have decamped on holiday overseas to miss the whole thing. We’ll definitely not be pledging allegiance to him and his descendants as he gets anointed directly from god. It is weird to live in a feudal society. However I know we are in the minority and I appreciate others enjoy the pomp and feel we have the best system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.