Second-time-around

By Skysea7

A first for me!

I think many blippers have photographed and posted an insect on a flower - but I don't think I have!  So I have now!  Its an image that says 'summer' to me.  Though today has been cold with a lot of cloud, but some sun as well.

I have just got home from watching The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.  I read the book within weeks of its publication - in 2012!  Time flies.  The film was delayed due to Covid. It was brilliant. True to the book, though because of Jim Broadbent's very expressive face it was a very sad film - sadder than it felt to read the book.  Rachel Joyce (this was her first novel) is one of the Directors so  the film wasn't spoilt, as many are when a director decides to add his/her take on it and ruins the original.  I was worried about sweet rattling and other distracting noises in the cinema, but the film was so riveting you could hear a pin drop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.