Coming on Apace

I had a funny moment this morning when I opened the glory box to fill the bird feeders and a squirrel leapt out at shoulder height!  The cheeky so-and-so had made a hole in the side of the glory box and knocked off the lid from the peanut container.

Being away for two weeks has meant that the garden has come on apace.  Unfortunately, Tony's plants in the greenhouse in the allotment have not fared well, lacking water and he has had to go and get some replacement tomato plants from the garden centre.  No doubt he will be spending much of his spare time up there from now on.    

The rockery and mini meadow have grown considerably and my blip records a corner of the mini meadow for my pictorial record.  In this patch I have spotted: pink campion, sorrel, plantain, yellow rattle, teasel, chicory, clover and mallow at the moment.

I am currently processing my holiday photos and so there will be a delay in my catching up with blipfolks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.