May Day!

After a good nights sleep it’s been another full on day with the wee one, thankfully he flaked out about 3.30pm and was still fast asleep when MC arrived to pick him up…or I may have been sending out May Day signals! He finally left the building about 5.15 at which point I decided I needed fresh air, exercise and a blip!

The first Monday in May is traditionally a Bank Holiday in the UK, today being no exception…which means many businesses are closed including the docks. The boats are queuing up outside waiting for the next high tide…this is the Leiria and the Athos. I suspect the first will be unloading and will need a very high tide, the Athos I think is in ballast. This is a multi exposure to get everything in one shot!

An extra of one of last weeks endeavours…taken in the Willow tea rooms, a combination of two multi exposures I took.

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.