A moment in time

By Skyegirl

The weather in Scotland is variable to say the least. The last few days have been wintry and wet, but today turned out to be lovely and sunny and 15C at best, which is pleasant for being out and about.

We pottered in the morning; actually I cleared out the freezer, it was getting a bit haphazard and I was not sure of dates of things as I am not too careful with things like that.  Anyway all sorted now.

In the afternoon we went to Rouken Glen.  We parked at the garden centre, and Bob shopped for some plants while I walked up to the boating pond which gave me a reasonable walk.  Then I had a couple of walks around it.  

Because it is a bank holiday the park was parked with people, dogs, children, scooters, bikes, you name it.  But everyone seemed happy to be out in the sun.

Took several photos of the swans, and one I liked very much, but I have made a mess of uploading to the computer, so have lost it.  So instead I have uploaded a photo of the parkland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.