Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3046. Amiibo Card Collection

I am slowly adding to my collection of Amiibo cards, just a few each month.   I did get a bit of a shock when I was ordering my latest batch of cards though.  I have just been working through the numbers that I don’t currently have and each card costs roughly 99p - £2 depending on which ones you order.  I have been buying about 10 at a time which costs roughly about £12.  When I was adding the next lot to the basket on eBay I noticed that my costs had jumped to over £20!  Thinking I’d made a mistake and ordered too many, I checked and discovered that one of the cards was £19.50!   It appears that this particular one is rare and initially I just removed it from the basket and started looking again for alternatives but then I changed my mind and decided to buy just three this time and included the more expensive one.  My rationale was that I now know it’s rarer, the seller only had one to sell, so it was likely that if I did decide to buy it later, it might no longer be available!  It’s going to take me months to complete the collection and I’m in no particular hurry so can just buy a few each month until I have them all.  The game itself is now over three years old and Nintendo have said they will not be doing any updates to it again so I am hoping that the prices for the cards may fall as fewer people are playing the game……well that’s my theory!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.