Beinghere

By Beinghere

Coos

When I was driving past this field a couple of days ago the cows and calves were in the bottom half of the field, so I was hoping today they would be a bit closer. They certainly were (Extra). Wee Maggie asked if I was looking to see if the cow had bogies! Hehe! If the cow had been any closer it’s nose would have been on my lens. I spent ages talking to them. The calves were a bit wary and didn’t come too close, but I very quickly had a real gathering at the gate and got to scratch several foreheads. I looove cows.
This morning started with beautiful sunshine, but by the time we were ready to set off for our walk it was a totally different story, almost spooky, see Extra. The dark cloud was huge and hung around for a while, although there was very little rain.
Maggie arrived at lunchtime because the schools were off. So it’s been a pretty full-on day. Then after we’d eaten, Ernie 15 weeks old now and full of beans, joined us. (Extra) That’s when the madness really started. Thankfully it only lasted an hour before Maggie was needing to go to bed. Since then the pup has been sleeping so peace reigns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.