Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Tidy summerhouse (and garden)

Today's mission was potting up. It went off course before it started as I decided to tidy the summer house first to make wheelchair space. Having done that I thought I might as well lay the flooring a kind Blipper let me have. And that looked good so I thought I might as well use the two left over bathroom panels for one wall (and now I need to get a couple more for the other wall and something for the ceiling as I can get some insulation rolls and fit it behind. 

This is Mr T's wheelchair from when it was just for emergency use. He doesn't find it comfortable but it was good to know how much space I needed to leave. We are both so excited about being out in the garden this summer. It's good that he's excited too and is looking forward to it. The wheelchair should have been here by the end of March but they only ordered it at the end of March so I asked them to expedite it. I was told early May but we'll see. I have a Patient and Carer Partnership Group meeting tomorrow morning and they had due warning I will be raising it, as that's my job.

Right, going to hit publish on Mr T's Blip now, and then mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.