Yellow Fritillaries

Bank Holiday Monday. We went to Queens Park in Loughborough where the tulips still looked splendid (see extra) despite being past their best. Two moorhens on the pond and two carp to see but the fountains weren't playing.

Naturally we adjourned to the cafe which was breaking advertising standard rules by saying that they closed at 5 pm when in fact they were packing up before 4 pm. I walked on crutches from the car park, pleased with my progress. To be honest, I find the granny trolley a bit unwieldy. It wants me to bend over and I want to walk upright.

Disappointingly, there was nothing gluten free to eat but we enjoyed latte and a Magnum each in the sun. Len bought white chocolate and dark chocolate. I chose the dark only for Len to read the label and realise that it wasn't gluten free.

At half time this evening, Leicester are 2-1 against Everton. Vardy scored their second goal. Maddison missed a penalty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.