Kipsie

By Kipsie

Crataegus monogyna

The May flower ... A fitting start to my month of wild flowers/British natives blips.
I sat and listened to the dawn chorus then read a few chapters of my current book whilst enjoying a slice of toast with homemade courgette, ginger & lemon marmalade. Then I made a batch of sage & onion stuffing, prepped veggies & a pork joint, for the afternoons roast.
Down to CK, walked Indie carrying my camera with me. I have a new camera case which I find quite cumbersome after the scruffy small carrying case that I had before which went in the bin. The more I use it I guess I will get used to it. I certainly took plenty of pics this morning, Indie becoming quite impatient at times .... Love her!
A few gardening jobs back at Mum's before we headed up to Chudleigh. We walked up to the allotment to pull some rhubarb for a pie. The sun was lovely & warm, but there was quite a fresh breeze coming off the moor when not sheltered.
A lovely roast, rhubarb pie & cream to follow. Job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.