Sabaris to Vigo (20km)

Another very hot and sunny day. Not the best walking weather but better than rain. Also everyone else was on holiday and out on the beaches as it was Labour Day in Spain.
We dragged ourselves away from our wonderful little hotel after breakfast and walked along the coast until we reached Vigo. By the time we got to our new hotel in the middle of the city, my calves were so sore that I could barely walk!
I thought my Camino was over but thanks to my friend Graham and his brilliant physio advice, things seem much better tonight. I’m going to try the shorter walk that we’re planning tomorrow and if I’m still in pain then I’ll need to look at other options. At least we have a comfy hotel room in Vigo, albeit in one of the main, rather noisy squares. Also because we’re no longer in hostels, we had to take our clothes to a local laundrette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.