an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Lofting again

Our new place is quite the fixer upper. I am trying to do some of the work in the loft. 

As with most tasks at the fixer upper, during each job we discover a number of other ones. This one started as insulating a few months back but has graduated to so much more. 

In my ongoing war with the loft to date there have been a few battles, a number of which I have lost. Today was the start of a new battle plans as I prepare for one massive final push to win the war, at least for a bit anyway.

My battle uniform includes an amazing mask, goggles and a hard hat as I tend to hit my head hard a lot up there. Today's work was messy, with a hundred years of dust on me, that left it's mark below the hat line. 

Photo taken by the boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.