Keeping good company

I could take a brand new and very sweet photo every single day these days of my little Butcher Bird friends, in fact, what am I saying ~ I do! I just don't add them to my journal every single day, for fear of boring everyone!

This photo deserved to be added today though. While we were out in the front garden today, Little Butchie came to keep us company, finding a comfy perch in the bottle brush tree at the front of the house. It didn't matter how close we went to the tree, he remained unphased by our close presence. His brother (or sister) watched us from a nearby power line as well.

I have just back-blipped for yesterday. I really like yesterday's photo, so hope you have a moment to take a quick look.

Once again the weekend is drawing to a close. I do hope you have all enjoyed your couple of days break. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.