happy May Day!

Since no one around sold bloodroot plants and since they are so fascinating, I bought three online. They arrived tonight and I planted them in the area set aside for ephemerals. 

All done now. I mean, what else can I plant? Now just to watch and water and see what happens. 

SOMETHING should live to bloom next year! 

So many native plants. 

It rained all day again yesterday, giving the new mulch another test. I checked this morning and all the Irish Moss was fine. I found another Mitchella Repens covered, but by leaves. I'm pleased that the Mitchellea Repens has found a way to survive despite being periodically covered up. The double shredded mulch has passed the rain tests which is good because I bought a bunch of bags of it as a high school fundraiser. 

A Russian freight train hit an explosive device near the Ukrainian border. No one was killed. No one has been officially blames. 


There is one manufacturer of Russian multiple-launch rocket systems. A fire broke out there on Saturday. 
Saturday was a busy day. Ukrainian military shelling reportedly left several Russian villages along the border without power. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.