Evening Turbines

It’s  the last day of our extended family weekend, and the weather’s kind enough for an afternoon barbecue before they set off on their separate ways. 

Taking Simon and Lloyd to the station, we decide the evening’s just too good to miss, so drive on to the prom. West Shore is calling, but I just don’t have the energy, so miss out on a proper sunset from our north-facing bay. Still, on the horizon, wind turbines stand in pink-tinged cloud reflecting the colours in the west, sandwiched between the blueness of the sea and inky sky - my blip today. And in extras, there’s another view as they disappear into the clouds, plus the moon which catches my eye as I take the few short steps back to the car. 

Returning home, it’s almost straight to bed. I’m exhausted, but this family time has been just what I needed after the trauma of last week. 

Thanks so much for your lovely comments about yesterday’s family group and its setting. The garden’s all G’s work; I can only take credit for planting out the pots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.