Stella2

By Stella2

Floral display

We dropped off our grandson this morning at the childminders.  He posted a letter on the way which he found exciting to do as he hadn't done this before.  I imagine in his lifetime he won't do it as much as we have.  He also broke out into song on the way singing 'One man went to mow went to mow a meadow' in a very loud voice.  Yesterday he had sung it over and over again singing it loudly, then quietly then quickly as we walked to the park.  A happy moment and memory to cherish.  After a coffee and quick pack we returned home.  A relatively easy journey.

I took this shot of a bunch of flowers my daughter was given by her cousins when they visited on Saturday.  I wonder if they are Peonies, they are certainly very attractive.

It's nature group tonight so I will be back out this evening.  A relaxing day tomorrow is calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.