KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Busy Bee

A sweet little Bee.
Sniffing for nectar. Feels huge
when buzzes in face.

Busy day.  Busy bee!  I had an appointment with the diabetes nurse to write a care plan for when (optimistically saying when not if!) Ben gets appropriate respite care.  A number of things went wrong along the way, firstly this morning I walked into a bench and really bruised my knee.  That necessitated me to grab frozen peas from the freezer which lead to Leo hoovering up the spillages and deciding he quite likes frozen peas :-/ not sure if that's ok?!  So I was hobbling and struggling with stairs.  Then I couldn't find parking, the hospital car park was rammed and I was so worried about everyone else's cars that I reversed into a low (frankly invisible) bollard.  Sigh.  Then when I did find a parking spot, I was flustered and left my phone in the car.  I didn't realise until I was nearly in the building and I had to retrace my hobbly steps back to the car, incase Ben's school were to ring.  By now I'm late, flustered and frankly a little grumpy.  So I swing the car door open and shut too quickly and caught my bad knee again.  Gah.  So I limped back to the building to find the nurse (for my appointment, not my knee!) and reception sent me upstairs instead of downstairs, where I immediately got trapped between two doors that needed fobs to open them!  Eventually found someone to rescue me and take me back downstairs where we did actually look at the care plan, so it was worth it in the end but.. just when I thought it was all over, the car park payment machine had a sign saying it wasn't taking notes today so I went on a traipse around looking for another machine, managed to find one but it said my ticket was Unrecognisable, which I thought was a dramatic thing to say about a ticket but I suppose that's not really the point.  More trudging around found a final machine that did, joyfully recognise that my little bit of card was a ticket and let me pay with a note.  Winner.  Home to rescue the dog, have lunch and then go and fetch Ben.  Leo and I had a walk in the park near school and he had a really good play with a little spaniel type dog.  They were really sweet and definitely full of energy.  
Ben has been quite settled so the evening has been OK, I popped into the garden with my macro lens and caught this little bee hard at work.  All was well until he flew off, I was still looking through the lens and it felt like he made a Bee-line (!) for my face.  I may have squawked.  It's a lovely time of year in the garden though :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.